The Calvin Alumni Association consists of all those who have attended Calvin College for at least one year or more. Currently, there are 60,000 members worldwide. The association is governed by 21 alumni board members who serve three-year, non-renewable terms and see to the mission of the organization—to connect, strengthen and inspire.


The Calvin Alumni Association connects alumni, strengthens the college, and inspires alumni to answer God’s call.


An active, engaged network of Calvin students, alumni and friends who:

  • Help each other through lifelong connections
  • Support the college
  • Inspire each other to be agents of renewal

Bylaws and constitution

See our separate bylaws and constitution pages for more information.

2017–2018 board members

The Calvin Alumni Association is governed by alumni from all over the world who meet on campus three times a year to represent alumni to college offices and to develop services for alumni. You are invited to contact the entire board or the representative of your choice with ideas or questions by sending an email to; we’ll make sure the message is received. You can also find contact information for individual alumni in uKnight.

Sierra Yazzie ’06, president
Saint Paul, Minn.
Social Work Therapist
American Indian Family Center

Twana Graves Davis ’93, president-elect
Katy, Tex.
The Speech and Language Connection

Nate Plantinga ’94, secretary
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Miller Johnson

Rick Treur ’93, ex officio
Calvin Alumni Association

Nathaniel Nielsen, ex officio
Calvin Financial Services

Sarah Berg ’06
Washington, D.C.
Financial Advisor
Ponsonby Partners

Jori Brink ’04
Chicago, Ill.
Corporate Controller
Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

Jim Jenkins ’87
Everett, Wash.
Security Architect
Boeing Employees Credit Union (BECU)

Jack Kalmink ’69
Grosse Pointe Park, Mich.
Litigation Lawyer
Clark Hill PLC

Casey Kuperus ’97
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Professional Group Director / Recruiter
Express Employment Professionals

James Lee ’12
Grand Rapids, Mich.
English Ministry Pastor
Korean Grace Christian Reformed Church

Rosanne Lopers-Sweetman ’77
Toronto, Ont.
Chief Administrative Officer – Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education
University of Toronto

Rebecca Mejia ’05
Hawthorne, N.J.
Project Manager
Boswell Engineering

Gene Miyamoto ’77
Holland, Mich.
Chief Operating Officer
Agility Health

Christine Jacobs Mouw ’88
North Little Rock, Ark.
Supervisory Museum Curator
William J. Clinton Presidential Library

Debra Perry ’91
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Music Teacher
Grand Rapids Public Schools

Brianna Sas-Pérez ’11
Milwaukee, Wis.
Executive Director
Layton Boulevard West Neighbors

Valerie Stegink Sterk ’83
Santa Clara, Calif.
Sunnyvale Presbyterian Church

David Tannor ’06
Grand Rapids, Mich.
Program Director of Math and Science
Ferris State University

Jim Valk ’87
Kalamazoo, Mich.
Managing Principal
Jansen Valk Thompson & Reahm PC

Cathy Van Zeelt Van Donselaar ’88
Centennial, Colo.
Elementary Learning Specialist
Front Range Christian School

Gary Van Prooyen ’88
Wheaton, Ill.
Vice President–Marketing and Communications

David Vellenga ’60
Oro Valley, Ariz.
Retired Professor of Logistics & Supply Chain Management
Arizona State University