Course Requirements


The group minor in archaeology is administered by an inter-departmental archaeology minor committee. The members of the committee are B. de Vries (History), Program Coordinator, Y. Kim (Classics/History), R. Stearley (Geology), K. Pomykala (Religion), H. Luttikhuizen (Art), and T. VandenBerg (Sociology).

Interested students should consult the Program Coordinator or a member of the archaeology minor committee for admission to and planning of the archaeology minor.

Bert de Vries

Bert de Vries

Professor Emeritus
Director of Archaeology Program
Full profile


  • Course code:
  • Credits:
  • Semester:
  • Department: